The Republic of Rapunzel: What is it?

Whether you’ve stumbled upon this blog on accident, or you were directed here by someone, you might be wondering: “What the heck is this blog about?” Well, I’ll tell you.

For a while I’ve been wanting to a blog but I’ve never really know what to make it about. Should it be movies? Politics? Baseball? Well, I’ve finally decided I’m going to make a blog about Disney. Specifically Disney theme parks. Here you can read my reviews on Disney movies (including Marvel and Star Wars), my thoughts and issues with the theme parks, breaking down the themes of Disney parks, and also ideas for attractions.

To give you all some background on myself, my name is Josh, and I’m a college student here in Southern California. I’m majoring in history and thinking about getting a minor in film but I haven’t decided on that just yet. I love baseball and a huge fan of the St. Louis Cardinals. My favorite movie of all time is Return of the Jedi, followed by Temple of Doom, Peter Pan, Gone with the Wind, The Searchers, and Alien.

I tend to visit Disneyland at least once a year (managed to go twice this year) as it’s one of my favorite places to go. Its beauty and immersion is something that nowhere else I’ve gone has been able to beat. While I’ve never been to Walt Disney World or any other Disney theme park besides Disneyland and Disney California Adventure, I am saving up money to go. Hopefully I’ll have enough to go in three years when Star Wars land opens in California because those are not crowds I want to deal with.

I’ll start posting next week on September 30th with my thoughts and opinions on Guardians of the Galaxy – Mission Breakout! coming soon to Disney California Adventure.

I hope to see you around here again soon.

Leave a Reply

